TOMB RAIDER Media


Tomb Raider Logo

Need I say more?

Crystal Dynamics, developers of Square-Enix’s Tomb Raider, are not shying away from the grit.

Gone are the days of James Bond with boobs playing in Indiana Jones’ playground.

The new Lara Croft is younger and hotter, but don’t let that fool you. She’s already looking about 3,000x badder than her past future self. Wait… Yeah, I think that’s right.

Based on gameplay trailers that were shown at this year’s E3, there are some concerns I have about this game. I hate quicktime events, and the trailers showed a couple of those in the upcoming title. Also, the reason the old Lara Croft got old (ouch!) was the platforming. I know this is a platforming franchise, but I would like to see it taken to an Uncharted level of gameplay.

The images released so far are beautiful, and it’s easy to get excited for this title. However, until I see less reliance on quicktime events, I can’t give this game my full support.

FINAL WORD: Interesting

About Ben Davis

Ben writes for KWCR 88.1 Weber FM, Studio 76, the Signpost, and KSL.com and can be contacted on Twitter (@GameTaffyBen) or at Ben@GameTaffy.com!

Posted on October 13, 2011, in Media Releases and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. There are some interesting points in time in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them heart to eye . There is some validity but I will take hold judgement until I look into it further. Good clause, thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner besides.

More Words

